I should not be worrying like this…

Today, as I was walking into the bank,

Of course, to pay a monthly interest,

A teenager crossed over with a quote on his T-shirt,

‘Life is nothing without problems’.

I should not be worrying like this…….

 

There is a roof over my head

Three meals a day on my table

An understanding partner in life

Moral support of my parents and siblings

And soon, the joy of the innocent smile of a baby

I should not be worrying like this…….

 

I have an office to attend

A cohesive team to work with

That too, for a noble cause

A descent sum as remuneration

And, opportunities in abundance to grow

I should not be worrying like this…….

 

I have caring friends around me

Occasional pings from those who are not near

Beautiful books in my shelf to read

A small creeper in my balcony to water

And, a sound mind to face life as it comes

I should not be worrying like this…….

I should not be worrying like this…….

Leave a Reply

