Plane-spotting

14680886_1290299717654925_2507500197548021568_o

While I was in 4th standard, our teachers took us for an excursion to Kozhikode town. The cost of the trip was fifty rupees. I still remember it because of the struggles to arrange that amount. The most memorable experience of that outing was the visit to Kozhikode airport, where I watched the landing and take-off of an aircraft for the first time in my life.

The post-reforms era had broken the monopolies in the air space and brought the dream of flying closer to the common man. Some time in early 2010, I too purchased my first flight ticket for Delhi – Kochi sector in an Indigo flight. Later, my work made me fly a lot.

Still, I love sitting somewhere for the entire day and do plane-spotting!

Leave a Reply

